top of page
My Beauty For Your Ashes



Meet Paige, Mason, Victoria and  Brandon


In this first book of the series you will be introduced to Paige Morganson, a young Elder who has fought hard to forgive others, truly love, and see herself as God sees her. Her love for God and the peace she has been able to find is her greatest motivation.

Mason Jenson is devastated after his wife of 12 years dies, leaving him with a 9-year-old daughter that reminds him of his precious wife every day. How is he going to move forward in life with the ghost of her staring him in the face at every turn and how will he get over the fear of losing his daughter when she is all he lives for now?

Victoria Branchett has every material need and want, she could ever desire. She has a husband that loves her deeply, but the death of her daughter has clouded her mind and she sees nothing but what she has lost, and is determined to regain it through her granddaughter.

Elder Brandon Tatum comes from a long line of ministers and pastors, and moved into his position without reservation because of the call on his life. He prides himself on not making a move unless he has heard from God, but hasn’t made the effort to acquire the social skills needed to maintain a personal relationship with a woman.

Will the relationship he has with God be enough to help him obtain the love he has been quietly hoping for?

My Beauty For Your Ashes is a Christian-Fictional novel that has a story that transcends the fictional world with real-world problems, solutions and decisions that merge the lives of four people that may otherwise have never met.


Another Facet of God Revealed

Through this Book of Love


Elder Paige Morganson is facing quite a few life-altering decisions. Some of them seem easy and others, not so much, but whichever way she chooses, the path will be filled with twists and turns that will rock the very foundation of her faith, causing her to question her ability to listen to God.

The very God that Victoria Branchett would curse if she could. Victoria’s plans to gain sole custody of her granddaughter, Vivian, are overshadowed by the need to save her marriage and hold on to the only man she has ever truly loved. To do so, she will have to choose between keeping her secrets or him.

Elder Brandon Tatum is fighting for his life, which isn’t anything he hasn’t gone through before, but Paige is something else. Will he have the courage to put all of his cards on the table and do what it takes to keep Paige in his life? 

The fog of grief Mason Jenson has lived under for two years is finally lifting and he has his daughter Vivian and Elder Paige to credit his new life to. The real struggle will be in keeping them close. He’s built a life for his family before, can he do it again?

My Oil of Joy For Your Mourning, the second book in the Promises to Zion series, will take you to another level of emotion with its gripping storyline that won’t let you go until the characters say so.



It has been a year since Paige, Mason, Brandon and Victoria’s worlds collided. One near-fatal incident, two weddings, and an earth-shattering revelation later, and the lives of these four former strangers are now inextricably bound. Things seem to finally be falling into place for everyone. Victoria and Richard’s marriage is on the mend, and a long-kept secret has given Victoria the family she has always longed for. Elder Brandon Tatum’s relationship with God has never been stronger, and his marriage to Paige has surpassed his wildest dreams. Paige has coped with a year of new discoveries--both good and bad--but her life with Brandon and newfound family members has kept her grounded.

Unfortunately, the family that fought so hard for their happy ending quickly learns they must fight just as hard to keep it, as new threats loom at every turn—threats that not even Victoria can control.

After losing Paige to Brandon, Mason is determined to move on.  However, a promise he made to Brandon and new threats to Paige’s happiness keep pulling him back into the couple’s life, forcing him to choose between keeping his word and finding happiness with someone new. Meanwhile, Victoria and Richard must navigate through a minefield of old acquaintances coming forward with life-altering revelations. Victoria is left to grapple with a profound choice—forgive, and deepen her faith, or risk losing her hard-won family to the very secrets that brought them together. 

Promises Fufilled eBook (2).jpg



Sometimes you have to let go of what you’ve always wanted to receive what you never could have imagined.

A year and a half ago Paige Morganson’s world went sideways. Within the span of a few months, she learned that everything she’d been told about her life was a lie. Still, she was able to bounce back and forgive those who deceived her with the love of a good man and constant communication with God. Then her world turned upside down. Will she be able to let go of her lost dreams in time to notice the one person standing in the wings?
Mason Jenson has reunited with the one love he can’t do without – God – and he is happier than he has ever been. He has the admiration of his daughter, letters from a most unlikely friend and just maybe a chance to have it all.
Victoria Blanchett has been struggling for years to put the pieces of her family back together. With her husband, Richard by her side and God in her heart she may finally realize her dream.
The closer they all get to one another, the closer they get to discovering the decades-old secret that binds them and has the power to bring them to their knees.

Stolen Promises eBook.jpg

Stolen Promises

The Breakout story of Marc and Melanie

A pawn, a queen, a knight

And a promise stolen by secrets



Grace Melanie has been a pawn in her mother’s machinations all of her life. After years of lies and manipulation, she learned to keep to herself, rejecting offers of friendships and dates in order to keep others from being caught up in her mother’s deceitful web.

Now she finally has a small taste of freedom. With it has come the blessings of friendship--and the responsibility of keeping those friends off her mother’s radar.

And love? That was not in the plans. Until she met the handsome man assigned to take care of her.

The first time Marcus Miller was assigned to watch over the Morganson family, he felt an overwhelming need to protect the girl with the sad golden eyes. When he saw Melanie again four years later, he was awestruck by the beautiful woman she’d become.

Now, he’s been asked to look after her again—only this time, his own heart is at stake.

As he enters her world he can’t shake the feeling that he has just become another player in an elaborate game that no one is supposed to win . . .

But God.

bottom of page